massoutage

Power Outages in Eaton County, MI

Is there a power outage in Eaton County, MI right now? None reported. As of October 19, 2026 17:00 UTC, no outages are reported by Tri-County Electric Coop (MI) and City of Lansing - (MI) in Eaton County, MI. Consumers Energy Co - (MI) has not reported outages here, but it only publishes active outages, so that isn't a confirmed all-clear. There is no live feed for City of Eaton Rapids - (MI) and Wolverine Power Supply Coop.

Eaton County, MI is served by 5 tracked utilities. In 2025, the average customer here lost power for about 15.8 hours.

Cite this data
URL
https://massoutage.com/michigan/eaton-county
As of
October 19, 2026 17:00 UTC
Publisher
MassOutage

MassOutage, "Power Outages in Eaton County, MI", live data as of October 19, 2026 17:00 UTC. https://massoutage.com/michigan/eaton-county

Alert me
Eaton County, MI
Loading map…
This county Loading live outagesout
No outages reported

No active outages are reported by Tri-County Electric Coop (MI) and City of Lansing - (MI) in Eaton County.

Consumers Energy Co - (MI) only appearsin feeds while reporting outages, so no report isn't a confirmed all-clear.

No live feed for City of Eaton Rapids - (MI) and Wolverine Power Supply Coop: outages in theirservice area won't show here.

Report an outage in Eaton County, MI

Report it to your electric utility; MassOutage can't take reports. For a downed line, stay at least 35 feet away and call 911.

No outage contact on file for Consumers Energy Co - (MI), Tri-County Electric Coop (MI), Wolverine Power Supply Coop, City of Lansing - (MI) and City of Eaton Rapids - (MI); check your electric bill or the utility's website.

Not sure which utility serves you? →

Live status by utility · Eaton County

4.2%of this county's ~50,999 customers are served by utilities with a county-level live feed.

Blind spots

We can't see outages for: City of Eaton Rapids - (MI), Wolverine Power Supply Coop. Their customers are not in any number on this page; check their own outage maps.

Only visible while reporting outages: Consumers Energy Co - (MI). Zero here is not a confirmed all-clear.

UtilityFeedOutServed% outSmall outagesIncidentsUtility ETRAs of
Tri-County Electric Coop (MI)Live · county02,1260.0%---
City of Lansing - (MI)Live · county0---0-
Consumers Energy Co - (MI)Outages onlynone reported------
City of Eaton Rapids - (MI)No live feedcan't see------
Wolverine Power Supply CoopNo live feedcan't see------

Tri-County Electric Coop (MI) and City of Lansing - (MI) reportevery town in the county on each poll, so 0 out is a real all-clear. ETRs are the utility's own estimates.

Electricity-dependent residents

HHS emPOWER · data October 7, 2026

Medicare beneficiaries in Eaton Countywho rely on electricity-dependent medical equipment (ventilators, oxygen concentrators, home dialysis, powered wheelchairs, and more). HHS reports counts of 1–10 as “≤11”. Medicare only, so the full at-risk population is larger.

Power-dependent
1,474
Oxygen service
244
Dialysis (facility)
184
Home health / hospice
251
By ZIP code (11)
ZIPPower-dependentVentilatorsO2 concentratorsHome dialysis
48917356≤11223≤11
48813301≤11235≤11
48837210≤11137≤11
48827166≤11110≤11
4902176≤11560
4882168≤1148≤11
49096450330
4887642030≤11
4907631≤11250
48890280180
4886116013≤11

Emergency managers can request identified beneficiary lists through their state health department via the HHS emPOWER program.

🔔 Alerts for Eaton County, MI

Outage began, grew, restoration estimate changed, restored: by email, Slack, Teams, Discord or signed webhook, for Eaton County or any town and utility in it.

◢ ACTIVE WEATHER ALERTS · NWS

No active NWS alerts for Eaton County right now.

Recent NWS alert activity · Eaton County

Eaton County has been under 6 National Weather Service alerts recently, most recently a Frost Advisory on October 18, 2026.

  • Frost Advisory ×4
  • Special Weather Statement ×2
Outage trend · Eaton County, MI
0customers out · peak 1
Data as of Oct 19, 2026 17:00 UTC
Eaton County, MI: customers without power, last 24 hoursPeak 1 customers out; latest 0 as of Oct 19, 2026 17:00 UTC. Each point is the highest reading in its interval.00.30.50.816 PMOct 196 AM12 PM
Use the arrow keys to read values.
Times in EDT. Shaded stretches had no reading.

Hardest-hit cities in Eaton County

Where this event is concentrated across the county's towns and townships.

No cities on file for this county

Historical reliability

In 2025, the average customer in Eaton County went about 15.8 hours without power. Peak simultaneous outage on record reached 21,375 customers.

Official state benchmark (EIA 2025)Source: US EIA

The US EIA reports Michigan utilities averaged 10.1 hrs without power per customer (SAIDI) in 2025, a cross-check on our county estimate of 15.8 hrs.

A decade of outages (2015–2025)
avg hrs without power / customer
Eaton County average outage hours per customer by year2015–2025: 2015 2.9h, 2016 1.6h, 2017 9.6h, 2018 3.5h, 2019 8.1h, 2020 10.1h, 2021 3.5h, 2022 5.3h, 2023 35.0h, 2024 4.9h, 2025 15.8h. Highlighted: 2023.0102030402.9h20151.6h20169.6h20173.5h20188.1h201910.1h20203.5h20215.3h202235.0h20234.9h202415.8h2025
Use the arrow keys to read values.

Worst year here was 2023 (peak 21,375 customers out) · decade average 9.1 hrs without power per customer/yr.

YearOutage eventsPeak customers outAvg hrs/customer
20154516,8752.9
20162833,3901.6
201746517,6479.6
20185754,9443.5
20195578,7128.1
20206788,56110.1
20216532,3473.5
20226345,7185.3
202364921,37535.0
20246745,0754.9
20256099,06615.8

Cost of power in Eaton County

ENERGY & AI DEMAND →

Estimated residential electricity price for Eaton County, customer-weighted across the utilities serving it (US EIA, 2025). Retail prices aren't published at the county level; this is a derived estimate.

20.5¢/kWh
estimated residential average
▲ 40% since 2015
vs Michigan avg 23.1¢
vs US avg 20.0¢
BY UTILITY · RESIDENTIAL ¢/kWh

Weighted by each utility's residential customer count (utilities report customers at the state level; a per-county share isn't published). Rising retail prices track a national demand surge; see energy & the data-center boom. What that adds up to each month, by state and utility: average electric bill.

Worst recorded outages
STARTEDPEAK OUTDURATION
August 24, 202321,3757d 12h
July 7, 201717,6473d 8h
May 15, 20259,0666d 4h
April 25, 20198,7129h
July 16, 20208,5611d 12h
See the biggest power outages in US history →
Natural hazards & outage risk
HIGH

Relatively High high winds exposure · 9.1 hrs/yr of outages over the last decade.

Strong windRelatively High
TornadoRelatively Moderate
Ice stormRelatively Moderate
All hazard rankings →

Power outages in Eaton County: FAQ

How often does Eaton County, MI lose power?
Based on EAGLE-I records, Eaton County, MI logged 609 distinct outage events in 2025, averaging about 15.8 hours without power per customer over the year.
What was the worst power outage in Eaton County, MI?
The largest tracked outage peaked at 21,375 customers without power, beginning August 24, 2023 and lasting about 7d 12h.
Is there a power outage in Eaton County, MI right now?
None reported. As of October 19, 2026 17:00 UTC, no outages are reported by Tri-County Electric Coop (MI) and City of Lansing - (MI) in Eaton County, MI. Consumers Energy Co - (MI) has not reported outages here, but it only publishes active outages, so that isn't a confirmed all-clear. There is no live feed for City of Eaton Rapids - (MI) and Wolverine Power Supply Coop.
Which utilities serve Eaton County, MI?
Tracked electric providers include City of Lansing - (MI), Consumers Energy Co - (MI), Tri-County Electric Coop (MI).
ZIP codes in Eaton County

Outages are tracked at the county level; these ZIP codes fall within Eaton County.

48813, 48821, 48827, 48837, 48861, 48876, 48890, 48917, 49021, 49076, 49096

Electric providers serving this county

From EIA-861 service territory, with official reliability where reported. Territory is filed by county, so these are the utilities with lines anywhere in Eaton County, not the one at a given address. All electric companies in Michigan →

ProviderOfficial SAIDI (EIA)LiveReport outage
Consumers Energy Co - (MI)13.7 hrsOutages only-
Tri-County Electric Coop (MI)19.2 hrsLive · county-
Wolverine Power Supply Coop-No live feed-
City of Lansing - (MI)-Live · county-
City of Eaton Rapids - (MI)-No live feed-

Data from DOE/ORNL ODIN, DOE EAGLE-I, EIA Form 861 (utility reliability), EIA electricity retail prices and FEMA National Risk Index, every source we read. Historical figures derive from the DOE/ORNL EAGLE-I dataset (EAGLE-I tracked roughly 0% of Michigan customers). Machine-readable data: /api/v1/counties/26045 and /api/v1/counties/26045/history.