Power Outages in Houston County, TN
Is there a power outage in Houston County, TN right now? None reported. As of October 19, 2026 15:55 UTC, no outages are reported by City of Dickson in Houston County, TN. Cumberland Elec Member Corp has not reported outages here, but it only publishes active outages, so that isn't a confirmed all-clear. There is no live feed for Meriwether Lewis Electric Coop.
Houston County, TN is served by 3 tracked utilities. In 2026, the average customer here lost power for about 0.0 hours.
Cite this data
- URL
- https://massoutage.com/tennessee/houston-county
- As of
- October 19, 2026 15:55 UTC
- Publisher
- MassOutage
MassOutage, "Power Outages in Houston County, TN", live data as of October 19, 2026 15:55 UTC. https://massoutage.com/tennessee/houston-county
No active outages are reported by City of Dickson in Houston County.
Cumberland Elec Member Corp only appearsin feeds while reporting outages, so no report isn't a confirmed all-clear.
No live feed for Meriwether Lewis Electric Coop: outages in itsservice area won't show here.
Report an outage in Houston County, TN
Report it to your electric utility; MassOutage can't take reports. For a downed line, stay at least 35 feet away and call 911.
No outage contact on file for City of Dickson, Cumberland Elec Member Corp and Meriwether Lewis Electric Coop; check your electric bill or the utility's website.
4.8%of this county's ~4,509 customers are served by utilities with a county-level live feed.
We can't see outages for: Meriwether Lewis Electric Coop. Their customers are not in any number on this page; check their own outage maps.
Only visible while reporting outages: Cumberland Elec Member Corp. Zero here is not a confirmed all-clear.
| Utility | Feed | Out | Served | % out | Small outages | Incidents | Utility ETR | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| City of Dickson | Live · county | 0 | 217 | 0.0% | - | - | - | |
| Cumberland Elec Member Corp | Outages only | none reported | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| Meriwether Lewis Electric Coop | No live feed | can't see | - | - | - | - | - | - |
City of Dickson reportsevery town in the county on each poll, so 0 out is a real all-clear. ETRs are the utility's own estimates.
Electricity-dependent residents
HHS emPOWER · data October 7, 2026Medicare beneficiaries in Houston Countywho rely on electricity-dependent medical equipment (ventilators, oxygen concentrators, home dialysis, powered wheelchairs, and more). HHS reports counts of 1–10 as “≤11”. Medicare only, so the full at-risk population is larger.
By ZIP code (3)
| ZIP | Power-dependent | Ventilators | O2 concentrators | Home dialysis |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 37061 | 100 | ≤11 | 84 | ≤11 |
| 37178 | 39 | ≤11 | 30 | ≤11 |
| 37175 | 18 | 0 | 16 | 0 |
Emergency managers can request identified beneficiary lists through their state health department via the HHS emPOWER program.
Outage began, grew, restoration estimate changed, restored: by email, Slack, Teams, Discord or signed webhook, for Houston County or any town and utility in it.
No active NWS alerts for Houston County right now.
Houston County has been under 9 National Weather Service alerts recently, most recently a Dense Fog Advisory on October 15, 2026.
- Heat Advisory ×6
- Wind Advisory ×2
- Dense Fog Advisory ×1
Hardest-hit cities in Houston County
Where this event is concentrated across the county's towns and townships.
Historical reliability
In 2026, the average customer in Houston County went about 0.0 hours without power. Peak simultaneous outage on record reached 1 customers.
The US EIA reports Tennessee utilities averaged 3.8 hrs without power per customer (SAIDI) in 2025, a cross-check on our county estimate of 0.0 hrs.
Cost of power in Houston County
ENERGY & AI DEMAND →Estimated residential electricity price for Houston County, customer-weighted across the utilities serving it (US EIA, 2025). Retail prices aren't published at the county level; this is a derived estimate.
- Cumberland Elec Member Corp13.8¢101,734 cust
- City of Dickson13.0¢31,000 cust
- Meriwether Lewis Electric Coop14.2¢30,485 cust
Weighted by each utility's residential customer count (utilities report customers at the state level; a per-county share isn't published). Rising retail prices track a national demand surge; see energy & the data-center boom. What that adds up to each month, by state and utility: average electric bill.
Relatively Moderate high winds exposure.
FEMA rates this county’s social vulnerability relatively moderate: outages hit harder where communities are less able to respond and recover.
All hazard rankings →Power outages in Houston County: FAQ
- How often does Houston County, TN lose power?
- Based on EAGLE-I records, Houston County, TN logged 2 distinct outage events in 2026, averaging about 0.0 hours without power per customer over the year.
- What was the worst power outage in Houston County, TN?
- The largest tracked outage peaked at 1 customers without power, beginning September 18, 2026 and lasting about 3h.
- Is there a power outage in Houston County, TN right now?
- None reported. As of October 19, 2026 15:55 UTC, no outages are reported by City of Dickson in Houston County, TN. Cumberland Elec Member Corp has not reported outages here, but it only publishes active outages, so that isn't a confirmed all-clear. There is no live feed for Meriwether Lewis Electric Coop.
- Which utilities serve Houston County, TN?
- Tracked electric providers include City of Dickson, Cumberland Elec Member Corp.
Outages are tracked at the county level; these ZIP codes fall within Houston County.
37061, 37175, 37178
Electric providers serving this county
From EIA-861 service territory, with official reliability where reported. Territory is filed by county, so these are the utilities with lines anywhere in Houston County, not the one at a given address. All electric companies in Tennessee →
| Provider | Official SAIDI (EIA) | Live | Report outage |
|---|---|---|---|
| City of Dickson | 6.5 hrs | Live · county | - |
| Cumberland Elec Member Corp | - | Outages only | - |
| Meriwether Lewis Electric Coop | - | No live feed | - |
Data from DOE/ORNL ODIN, DOE EAGLE-I, EIA Form 861 (utility reliability), EIA electricity retail prices and FEMA National Risk Index, every source we read. Historical figures derive from the DOE/ORNL EAGLE-I dataset (EAGLE-I tracked roughly 0% of Tennessee customers). Machine-readable data: /api/v1/counties/47083 and /api/v1/counties/47083/history.