massoutage

Power Outages in Cheatham County, TN

Is there a power outage in Cheatham County, TN right now? None reported. As of October 19, 2026 15:00 UTC, no outages are reported by City of Dickson, Middle Tennessee E M C and Nashville Electric Service in Cheatham County, TN. Cumberland Elec Member Corp has not reported outages here, but it only publishes active outages, so that isn't a confirmed all-clear.

Cheatham County, TN is served by 4 tracked utilities. In 2025, the average customer here lost power for about 6.3 hours.

Cite this data
URL
https://massoutage.com/tennessee/cheatham-county
As of
October 19, 2026 15:00 UTC
Publisher
MassOutage

MassOutage, "Power Outages in Cheatham County, TN", live data as of October 19, 2026 15:00 UTC. https://massoutage.com/tennessee/cheatham-county

Alert me
Cheatham County, TN
Loading map…
This county Loading live outagesout
No outages reported

No active outages are reported by City of Dickson, Middle Tennessee E M C and Nashville Electric Service in Cheatham County.

Cumberland Elec Member Corp only appearsin feeds while reporting outages, so no report isn't a confirmed all-clear.

Report an outage in Cheatham County, TN

Report it to your electric utility; MassOutage can't take reports. For a downed line, stay at least 35 feet away and call 911.

No outage contact on file for Middle Tennessee E M C, Nashville Electric Service, City of Dickson and Cumberland Elec Member Corp; check your electric bill or the utility's website.

Not sure which utility serves you? →

Live status by utility · Cheatham County

23%of this county's ~19,937 customers are served by utilities with a county-level live feed.

Blind spots

Only visible while reporting outages: Cumberland Elec Member Corp. Zero here is not a confirmed all-clear.

UtilityFeedOutServed% outSmall outagesIncidentsUtility ETRAs of
City of DicksonLive · county04,6330.0%---
Middle Tennessee E M CLive · county0170.0%---
Cumberland Elec Member CorpOutages onlynone reported------
Nashville Electric ServiceLive · county0-----

City of Dickson, Middle Tennessee E M C and Nashville Electric Service reportevery town in the county on each poll, so 0 out is a real all-clear. ETRs are the utility's own estimates.

Electricity-dependent residents

HHS emPOWER · data October 7, 2026

Medicare beneficiaries in Cheatham Countywho rely on electricity-dependent medical equipment (ventilators, oxygen concentrators, home dialysis, powered wheelchairs, and more). HHS reports counts of 1–10 as “≤11”. Medicare only, so the full at-risk population is larger.

Power-dependent
481
Oxygen service
88
Dialysis (facility)
56
Home health / hospice
115
By ZIP code (4)
ZIPPower-dependentVentilatorsO2 concentratorsHome dialysis
37015226≤11181≤11
3708264≤11510
3714341≤1129≤11
3703533≤1127≤11

Emergency managers can request identified beneficiary lists through their state health department via the HHS emPOWER program.

🔔 Alerts for Cheatham County, TN

Outage began, grew, restoration estimate changed, restored: by email, Slack, Teams, Discord or signed webhook, for Cheatham County or any town and utility in it.

◢ ACTIVE WEATHER ALERTS · NWS

No active NWS alerts for Cheatham County right now.

Recent NWS alert activity · Cheatham County

Cheatham County has been under 11 National Weather Service alerts recently, most recently a Special Weather Statement on October 15, 2026.

  • Heat Advisory ×6
  • Wind Advisory ×2
  • Dense Fog Advisory ×1
  • Flood Watch ×1
  • Special Weather Statement ×1
Outage trend · Cheatham County, TN
0customers out · peak 6
Data as of Oct 19, 2026 14:50 UTC
Cheatham County, TN: customers without power, last 24 hoursPeak 6 customers out; latest 0 as of Oct 19, 2026 14:50 UTC. Each point is the highest reading in its interval.024612 PM6 PMOct 196 AM
Use the arrow keys to read values.
Times in EDT. Shaded stretches had no reading.

Hardest-hit cities in Cheatham County

Where this event is concentrated across the county's towns and townships.

No cities on file for this county

Historical reliability

In 2025, the average customer in Cheatham County went about 6.3 hours without power. Peak simultaneous outage on record reached 9,676 customers.

Official state benchmark (EIA 2025)Source: US EIA

The US EIA reports Tennessee utilities averaged 3.8 hrs without power per customer (SAIDI) in 2025, a cross-check on our county estimate of 6.3 hrs.

A decade of outages (2015–2025)
avg hrs without power / customer
Cheatham County average outage hours per customer by year2015–2025: 2015 2.2h, 2016 3.6h, 2017 3.3h, 2018 4.1h, 2019 9.0h, 2020 9.4h, 2021 4.6h, 2022 5.0h, 2023 17.4h, 2024 3.1h, 2025 6.3h. Highlighted: 2023.051015202.2h20153.6h20163.3h20174.1h20189.0h20199.4h20204.6h20215.0h202217.4h20233.1h20246.3h2025
Use the arrow keys to read values.

Worst year here was 2023 (peak 7,239 customers out) · decade average 6.2 hrs without power per customer/yr.

YearOutage eventsPeak customers outAvg hrs/customer
20155732,7362.2
20165522,7923.6
20175701,6443.3
20186583,2214.1
20197988,2879.0
20208179,6769.4
20217622,0384.6
20228383,8705.0
20237297,23917.4
20248133,3413.1
20258032,9906.3

Cost of power in Cheatham County

ENERGY & AI DEMAND →

Estimated residential electricity price for Cheatham County, customer-weighted across the utilities serving it (US EIA, 2025). Retail prices aren't published at the county level; this is a derived estimate.

13.7¢/kWh
estimated residential average
▲ 28% since 2015
vs Tennessee avg 13.7¢
vs US avg 20.0¢
BY UTILITY · RESIDENTIAL ¢/kWh

Weighted by each utility's residential customer count (utilities report customers at the state level; a per-county share isn't published). Rising retail prices track a national demand surge; see energy & the data-center boom. What that adds up to each month, by state and utility: average electric bill.

Worst recorded outages
STARTEDPEAK OUTDURATION
March 3, 20209,6761d 14h
June 22, 20198,2873d 15h
March 3, 20237,2397d 2h
December 9, 20237,0534d
May 3, 20204,5245d 13h
See the biggest power outages in US history →
Natural hazards & outage risk
ELEVATED

Relatively Moderate ice storms exposure · 6.2 hrs/yr of outages over the last decade.

TornadoRelatively Moderate
Ice stormRelatively Moderate
All hazard rankings →

Power outages in Cheatham County: FAQ

How often does Cheatham County, TN lose power?
Based on EAGLE-I records, Cheatham County, TN logged 803 distinct outage events in 2025, averaging about 6.3 hours without power per customer over the year.
What was the worst power outage in Cheatham County, TN?
The largest tracked outage peaked at 9,676 customers without power, beginning March 3, 2020 and lasting about 1d 14h.
Is there a power outage in Cheatham County, TN right now?
None reported. As of October 19, 2026 15:00 UTC, no outages are reported by City of Dickson, Middle Tennessee E M C and Nashville Electric Service in Cheatham County, TN. Cumberland Elec Member Corp has not reported outages here, but it only publishes active outages, so that isn't a confirmed all-clear.
Which utilities serve Cheatham County, TN?
Tracked electric providers include City of Dickson, Cumberland Elec Member Corp, Middle Tennessee E M C, Nashville Electric Service.
ZIP codes in Cheatham County

Outages are tracked at the county level; these ZIP codes fall within Cheatham County.

37015, 37035, 37082, 37143

Electric providers serving this county

From EIA-861 service territory, with official reliability where reported. Territory is filed by county, so these are the utilities with lines anywhere in Cheatham County, not the one at a given address. All electric companies in Tennessee →

ProviderOfficial SAIDI (EIA)LiveReport outage
Middle Tennessee E M C0.8 hrsLive · county-
Nashville Electric Service0.0 hrsLive · county-
City of Dickson6.5 hrsLive · county-
Cumberland Elec Member Corp-Outages only-

Data from DOE/ORNL ODIN, DOE EAGLE-I, EIA Form 861 (utility reliability), EIA electricity retail prices and FEMA National Risk Index, every source we read. Historical figures derive from the DOE/ORNL EAGLE-I dataset (EAGLE-I tracked roughly 0% of Tennessee customers). Machine-readable data: /api/v1/counties/47021 and /api/v1/counties/47021/history.