Power Outages in Madison County, NY
Is there a power outage in Madison County, NY right now? None reported. As of October 19, 2026 23:51 UTC, no outages are reported by Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. in Madison County, NY. AVANGRID has not reported outages here, but it only publishes active outages, so that isn't a confirmed all-clear. There is no live feed for City of Sherrill - (NY), New York State Elec & Gas Corp, Oneida-Madison Elec Coop, Inc, Otsego Electric Coop, Inc and Village of Hamilton - (NY).
Madison County, NY is served by 7 tracked utilities. In 2025, the average customer here lost power for about 10.4 hours.
Cite this data
- URL
- https://massoutage.com/new-york/madison-county
- As of
- October 19, 2026 23:51 UTC
- Publisher
- MassOutage
MassOutage, "Power Outages in Madison County, NY", live data as of October 19, 2026 23:51 UTC. https://massoutage.com/new-york/madison-county
No active outages are reported by Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. in Madison County.
AVANGRID only appearsin feeds while reporting outages, so no report isn't a confirmed all-clear.
No live feed for City of Sherrill - (NY), New York State Elec & Gas Corp, Oneida-Madison Elec Coop, Inc, Otsego Electric Coop, Inc and Village of Hamilton - (NY): outages in theirservice area won't show here.
Report an outage in Madison County, NY
Report it to your electric utility; MassOutage can't take reports. For a downed line, stay at least 35 feet away and call 911.
No outage contact on file for New York State Elec & Gas Corp, AVANGRID, Otsego Electric Coop, Inc, Oneida-Madison Elec Coop, Inc, City of Sherrill - (NY) and Village of Hamilton - (NY); check your electric bill or the utility's website.
79%of this county's ~30,458 customers are served by utilities with a county-level live feed.
We can't see outages for: City of Sherrill - (NY), New York State Elec & Gas Corp, Oneida-Madison Elec Coop, Inc, Otsego Electric Coop, Inc, Village of Hamilton - (NY). Their customers are not in any number on this page; check their own outage maps.
Only visible while reporting outages: AVANGRID. Zero here is not a confirmed all-clear.
| Utility | Feed | Out | Served | % out | Small outages | Incidents | Utility ETR | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. | Live · county | 0 | 24,142 | 0.0% | - | 0 | - | |
| AVANGRID | Outages only | none reported | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| City of Sherrill - (NY) | No live feed | can't see | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| New York State Elec & Gas Corp | No live feed | can't see | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| Oneida-Madison Elec Coop, Inc | No live feed | can't see | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| Otsego Electric Coop, Inc | No live feed | can't see | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| Village of Hamilton - (NY) | No live feed | can't see | - | - | - | - | - | - |
Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. reportsevery town in the county on each poll, so 0 out is a real all-clear. ETRs are the utility's own estimates.
Municipalities in Madison County
Town-by-town counts as reported by Niagara Mohawk Power Corp., most affected first. A town served by more than one utility appears once per utility; utilities without a town-level feed aren't included. Updated .
| Town | Utility | Out | Served | % out | Utility ETR | Small outages |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No outages reported in any town by Niagara Mohawk Power Corp.. | ||||||
Show 15 towns with no outages
| Canastota Village | Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. | 0 | 2,287 | 0.0% | - | - |
| Cazenovia | Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. | 0 | 2,198 | 0.0% | - | - |
| Cazenovia Village | Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. | 0 | 1,222 | 0.0% | - | - |
| Chittenango Village | Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. | 0 | 1,768 | 0.0% | - | - |
| DeRuyter | Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. | 0 | 692 | 0.0% | - | - |
| DeRuyter Village | Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. | 0 | 267 | 0.0% | - | - |
| Fenner | Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. | 0 | 500 | 0.0% | - | - |
| Lenox | Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. | 0 | 2,082 | 0.0% | - | - |
| Lincoln | Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. | 0 | 739 | 0.0% | - | - |
| Munnsville Village | Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. | 0 | 201 | 0.0% | - | - |
| Nelson | Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. | 0 | 693 | 0.0% | - | - |
| Oneida City | Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. | 0 | 4,982 | 0.0% | - | - |
| Stockbridge | Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. | 0 | 712 | 0.0% | - | - |
| Sullivan | Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. | 0 | 5,547 | 0.0% | - | - |
| Wampsville Village | Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. | 0 | 252 | 0.0% | - | - |
Active outages in Madison County0
No individual outages are listed by utilities with an outage-level feed right now.
Electricity-dependent residents
HHS emPOWER · data October 7, 2026Medicare beneficiaries in Madison Countywho rely on electricity-dependent medical equipment (ventilators, oxygen concentrators, home dialysis, powered wheelchairs, and more). HHS reports counts of 1–10 as “≤11”. Medicare only, so the full at-risk population is larger.
By ZIP code (20)
| ZIP | Power-dependent | Ventilators | O2 concentrators | Home dialysis |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 13032 | 134 | ≤11 | 116 | ≤11 |
| 13421 | 130 | ≤11 | 108 | 0 |
| 13037 | 86 | ≤11 | 62 | ≤11 |
| 13035 | 68 | 0 | 47 | ≤11 |
| 13346 | 36 | 0 | 26 | 0 |
| 13408 | 27 | ≤11 | 21 | ≤11 |
| 13052 | 24 | 0 | 19 | 0 |
| 13485 | 21 | 0 | 17 | 0 |
| 13332 | 20 | ≤11 | 19 | 0 |
| 13409 | 19 | 0 | 17 | 0 |
| 13334 | 19 | ≤11 | 15 | 0 |
| 13484 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 13418 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 13402 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 13364 | ≤11 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 13355 | ≤11 | ≤11 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 13310 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 13122 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 13072 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 13061 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
Emergency managers can request identified beneficiary lists through their state health department via the HHS emPOWER program.
Outage began, grew, restoration estimate changed, restored: by email, Slack, Teams, Discord or signed webhook, for Madison County or any town and utility in it.
No active NWS alerts for Madison County right now.
Madison County has been under 1 National Weather Service alert recently, most recently a Special Weather Statement on September 30, 2026.
- Special Weather Statement ×1
Historical reliability
In 2025, the average customer in Madison County went about 10.4 hours without power. Peak simultaneous outage on record reached 13,208 customers.
The US EIA reports New York utilities averaged 4.0 hrs without power per customer (SAIDI) in 2025, a cross-check on our county estimate of 10.4 hrs.
Worst year here was 2025 (peak 13,208 customers out) · decade average 5.6 hrs without power per customer/yr.
| Year | Outage events | Peak customers out | Avg hrs/customer |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | 378 | 3,160 | 3.0 |
| 2016 | 366 | 2,922 | 2.9 |
| 2017 | 371 | 10,003 | 4.7 |
| 2018 | 390 | 6,193 | 6.2 |
| 2019 | 396 | 2,734 | 3.2 |
| 2020 | 426 | 5,120 | 4.2 |
| 2021 | 407 | 4,570 | 5.3 |
| 2022 | 451 | 5,342 | 8.8 |
| 2023 | 434 | 9,624 | 2.5 |
| 2024 | 453 | 6,034 | 9.9 |
| 2025 | 503 | 13,208 | 10.4 |
Cost of power in Madison County
ENERGY & AI DEMAND →Estimated residential electricity price for Madison County, customer-weighted across the utilities serving it (US EIA, 2025). Retail prices aren't published at the county level; this is a derived estimate.
- Niagara Mohawk Power Corp.19.9¢1,449,428 cust
- New York State Elec & Gas Corp22.6¢747,709 cust
Weighted by each utility's residential customer count (utilities report customers at the state level; a per-county share isn't published). Rising retail prices track a national demand surge; see energy & the data-center boom. What that adds up to each month, by state and utility: average electric bill.
What causes outages here
Share of outage-time by reported cause, from live ODIN utility reports. Why does my power keep going out? →
Relatively Moderate ice storms exposure · 5.6 hrs/yr of outages over the last decade.
Power outages in Madison County: FAQ
- How often does Madison County, NY lose power?
- Based on EAGLE-I records, Madison County, NY logged 503 distinct outage events in 2025, averaging about 10.4 hours without power per customer over the year.
- What was the worst power outage in Madison County, NY?
- The largest tracked outage peaked at 13,208 customers without power, beginning June 22, 2025 and lasting about 3d 20h.
- Is there a power outage in Madison County, NY right now?
- None reported. As of October 19, 2026 23:51 UTC, no outages are reported by Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. in Madison County, NY. AVANGRID has not reported outages here, but it only publishes active outages, so that isn't a confirmed all-clear. There is no live feed for City of Sherrill - (NY), New York State Elec & Gas Corp, Oneida-Madison Elec Coop, Inc, Otsego Electric Coop, Inc and Village of Hamilton - (NY).
- Which utilities serve Madison County, NY?
- Tracked electric providers include AVANGRID, Niagara Mohawk Power Corp..
Outages are tracked at the county level; these ZIP codes fall within Madison County.
13030, 13032, 13035, 13037, 13052, 13061, 13072, 13082, 13122, 13134, 13163, 13310, 13314, 13332, 13334, 13346, 13355, 13364, 13402, 13408, 13409, 13418, 13421, 13484, 13485
Electric providers serving this county
From EIA-861 service territory, with official reliability where reported. Territory is filed by county, so these are the utilities with lines anywhere in Madison County, not the one at a given address. All electric companies in New York →
| Provider | Official SAIDI (EIA) | Live | Report outage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Niagara Mohawk Power Corp. | 4.0 hrs | Live · county | Outage map ↗ |
| New York State Elec & Gas Corp | - | No live feed | - |
| AVANGRID | - | Outages only | - |
| Otsego Electric Coop, Inc | - | No live feed | - |
| Oneida-Madison Elec Coop, Inc | - | No live feed | - |
| City of Sherrill - (NY) | - | No live feed | - |
| Village of Hamilton - (NY) | - | No live feed | - |
Data from DOE/ORNL ODIN, DOE EAGLE-I, EIA Form 861 (utility reliability), EIA electricity retail prices and FEMA National Risk Index, every source we read. Historical figures derive from the DOE/ORNL EAGLE-I dataset (EAGLE-I tracked roughly 0% of New York customers). Machine-readable data: /api/v1/counties/36053 and /api/v1/counties/36053/history.