Power Outages in Dutchess County, NY
Is there a power outage in Dutchess County, NY right now? Yes, small ones. As of October 19, 2026 14:50 UTC, Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp reports only 1 small outage (below the size utilities publish exact counts for) in Dutchess County, NY. AVANGRID has not reported outages here, but it only publishes active outages, so that isn't a confirmed all-clear. There is no live feed for New York State Elec & Gas Corp.
Dutchess County, NY is served by 3 tracked utilities. In 2025, the average customer here lost power for about 6.9 hours.
Cite this data
- URL
- https://massoutage.com/new-york/dutchess-county
- As of
- October 19, 2026 14:50 UTC
- Publisher
- MassOutage
MassOutage, "Power Outages in Dutchess County, NY", live data as of October 19, 2026 14:50 UTC. https://massoutage.com/new-york/dutchess-county
Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp lists 1 small outage in Dutchess County, below the size they publish exact counts for.
AVANGRID only appearsin feeds while reporting outages, so no report isn't a confirmed all-clear.
No live feed for New York State Elec & Gas Corp: outages in itsservice area won't show here.
Report an outage in Dutchess County, NY
Report it to your electric utility; MassOutage can't take reports. For a downed line, stay at least 35 feet away and call 911.
No outage contact on file for New York State Elec & Gas Corp and AVANGRID; check your electric bill or the utility's website.
89%of this county's ~140,387 customers are served by utilities with a county-level live feed.
We can't see outages for: New York State Elec & Gas Corp. Their customers are not in any number on this page; check their own outage maps.
Only visible while reporting outages: AVANGRID. Zero here is not a confirmed all-clear.
| Utility | Feed | Out | Served | % out | Small outages | Incidents | Utility ETR | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | Live · county | 0 | 124,696 | 0.0% | +1 small outage (below reporting minimum) | 1 | October 19, 2026 17:30 UTC | |
| AVANGRID | Outages only | none reported | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| New York State Elec & Gas Corp | No live feed | can't see | - | - | - | - | - | - |
Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp reportsevery town in the county on each poll, so 0 out is a real all-clear. ETRs are the utility's own estimates.
Municipalities in Dutchess County
Town-by-town counts as reported by Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp, most affected first. A town served by more than one utility appears once per utility; utilities without a town-level feed aren't included. Updated .
| Town | Utility | Out | Served | % out | Utility ETR | Small outages |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CLINTON | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 2,205 | 0.0% | October 19, 2026 17:30 UTC | +1 small outage (below reporting minimum) |
Show 27 towns with no outages
| AMENIA | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 4 | 0.0% | - | - |
| BEACON | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 6,829 | 0.0% | - | - |
| BEEKMAN | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 15 | 0.0% | - | - |
| DOVER | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 2 | 0.0% | - | - |
| EAST FISHKILL | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 11,918 | 0.0% | - | - |
| FISHKILL | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 9,970 | 0.0% | - | - |
| FISHKILL VILLAGE | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 1,518 | 0.0% | - | - |
| HYDE PARK | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 9,460 | 0.0% | - | - |
| LA GRANGE | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 7,130 | 0.0% | - | - |
| MILAN | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 1,493 | 0.0% | - | - |
| MILLBROOK | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 1,042 | 0.0% | - | - |
| MILLERTON | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 593 | 0.0% | - | - |
| NORTH EAST | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 1,315 | 0.0% | - | - |
| PINE PLAINS | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 1,464 | 0.0% | - | - |
| PLEASANT VALLEY | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 4,854 | 0.0% | - | - |
| POUGHKEEPSIE CITY | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 16,078 | 0.0% | - | - |
| POUGHKEEPSIE TOWN | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 19,303 | 0.0% | - | - |
| RED HOOK | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 3,420 | 0.0% | - | - |
| RED HOOK VILLAGE | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 1,257 | 0.0% | - | - |
| RHINEBECK | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 2,773 | 0.0% | - | - |
| RHINEBECK VILLAGE | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 1,802 | 0.0% | - | - |
| STANFORD | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 2,192 | 0.0% | - | - |
| TIVOLI | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 612 | 0.0% | - | - |
| UNION VALE | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 2,078 | 0.0% | - | - |
| WAPPINGER | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 10,467 | 0.0% | - | - |
| WAPPINGERS FALLS VILLAGE | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 3,036 | 0.0% | - | - |
| WASHINGTON | Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 0 | 1,866 | 0.0% | - | - |
Active outages in Dutchess County0
No individual outages are listed by utilities with an outage-level feed right now.
Electricity-dependent residents
HHS emPOWER · data October 7, 2026Medicare beneficiaries in Dutchess Countywho rely on electricity-dependent medical equipment (ventilators, oxygen concentrators, home dialysis, powered wheelchairs, and more). HHS reports counts of 1–10 as “≤11”. Medicare only, so the full at-risk population is larger.
By ZIP code (30)
| ZIP | Power-dependent | Ventilators | O2 concentrators | Home dialysis |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12603 | 290 | 16 | 204 | 0 |
| 12601 | 267 | 18 | 190 | ≤11 |
| 12590 | 250 | 13 | 168 | ≤11 |
| 12533 | 147 | ≤11 | 96 | ≤11 |
| 12508 | 128 | ≤11 | 95 | ≤11 |
| 12538 | 105 | ≤11 | 79 | 0 |
| 12524 | 101 | ≤11 | 70 | ≤11 |
| 12522 | 68 | ≤11 | 52 | 0 |
| 12572 | 66 | ≤11 | 47 | 0 |
| 12571 | 66 | ≤11 | 52 | 0 |
| 12569 | 63 | ≤11 | 51 | 0 |
| 12564 | 40 | ≤11 | 28 | 0 |
| 12545 | 40 | 0 | 30 | 0 |
| 12570 | 39 | ≤11 | 26 | ≤11 |
| 12540 | 37 | ≤11 | 25 | ≤11 |
| 12580 | 31 | ≤11 | 23 | ≤11 |
| 12582 | 30 | ≤11 | 21 | 0 |
| 12594 | 25 | ≤11 | 19 | ≤11 |
| 12581 | 23 | ≤11 | 19 | 0 |
| 12531 | 23 | 0 | 15 | 0 |
| 12583 | 21 | ≤11 | 16 | 0 |
| 12546 | 21 | 0 | 13 | 0 |
| 12567 | 20 | ≤11 | 13 | ≤11 |
| 12501 | 14 | ≤11 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 12578 | 12 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 12592 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 12585 | ≤11 | ≤11 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 12514 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | ≤11 |
| 12512 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 12507 | ≤11 | ≤11 | ≤11 | 0 |
Emergency managers can request identified beneficiary lists through their state health department via the HHS emPOWER program.
Outage began, grew, restoration estimate changed, restored: by email, Slack, Teams, Discord or signed webhook, for Dutchess County or any town and utility in it.
No active NWS alerts for Dutchess County right now.
Dutchess County has been under 10 National Weather Service alerts recently, most recently a Severe Thunderstorm Warning on October 16, 2026.
- Wind Advisory ×3
- Flood Warning ×2
- Frost Advisory ×2
- Severe Thunderstorm Warning ×1
- Severe Thunderstorm Watch ×1
- Special Weather Statement ×1
Latest Dutchess County, NY outage updates
A running log of how this outage has changed, updated automatically as utilities report in.
- RESOLVED
Power restored after 4h 15m
- RESTORATION ETA
Restoration now estimated October 6, 2026
- RESTORATION ETA
Restoration now estimated October 6, 2026
- GREW
Outage grew to 1,686 customers out (1.1% of the county)
- RESTORATION ETA
Restoration now estimated October 6, 2026
- RESTORATION ETA
Restoration now estimated October 6, 2026
- OUTAGE BEGAN
Outage began: 616 customers out (0.4% of the county)
- RESOLVED
Power restored after 2h 24m
Historical reliability
In 2025, the average customer in Dutchess County went about 6.9 hours without power. Peak simultaneous outage on record reached 67,413 customers.
The US EIA reports New York utilities averaged 4.0 hrs without power per customer (SAIDI) in 2025, a cross-check on our county estimate of 6.9 hrs.
Worst year here was 2018 (peak 34,503 customers out) · decade average 10.0 hrs without power per customer/yr.
| Year | Outage events | Peak customers out | Avg hrs/customer |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | 708 | 8,081 | 3.9 |
| 2016 | 692 | 10,547 | 5.6 |
| 2017 | 747 | 7,471 | 5.2 |
| 2018 | 737 | 34,503 | 28.3 |
| 2019 | 700 | 18,247 | 5.6 |
| 2020 | 738 | 67,413 | 25.9 |
| 2021 | 685 | 22,231 | 7.3 |
| 2022 | 745 | 12,108 | 5.2 |
| 2023 | 742 | 16,902 | 8.3 |
| 2024 | 767 | 22,089 | 8.2 |
| 2025 | 727 | 17,253 | 6.9 |
Cost of power in Dutchess County
ENERGY & AI DEMAND →Estimated residential electricity price for Dutchess County, customer-weighted across the utilities serving it (US EIA, 2025). Retail prices aren't published at the county level; this is a derived estimate.
- New York State Elec & Gas Corp22.6¢747,709 cust
- Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp27.7¢246,232 cust
Weighted by each utility's residential customer count (utilities report customers at the state level; a per-county share isn't published). Rising retail prices track a national demand surge; see energy & the data-center boom. What that adds up to each month, by state and utility: average electric bill.
Relatively High high winds exposure · 10.0 hrs/yr of outages over the last decade.
Power outages in Dutchess County: FAQ
- How often does Dutchess County, NY lose power?
- Based on EAGLE-I records, Dutchess County, NY logged 727 distinct outage events in 2025, averaging about 6.9 hours without power per customer over the year.
- What was the worst power outage in Dutchess County, NY?
- The largest tracked outage peaked at 67,413 customers without power, beginning August 4, 2020 and lasting about 8d 23h.
- Is there a power outage in Dutchess County, NY right now?
- Yes, small ones. As of October 19, 2026 14:50 UTC, Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp reports only 1 small outage (below the size utilities publish exact counts for) in Dutchess County, NY. AVANGRID has not reported outages here, but it only publishes active outages, so that isn't a confirmed all-clear. There is no live feed for New York State Elec & Gas Corp.
- Which utilities serve Dutchess County, NY?
- Tracked electric providers include AVANGRID, Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp.
Outages are tracked at the county level; these ZIP codes fall within Dutchess County.
12501, 12504, 12507, 12508, 12512, 12514, 12522, 12524, 12527, 12531, 12533, 12538, 12540, 12545, 12546, 12564, 12567, 12569, 12570, 12571, 12572, 12574, 12578, 12580, 12581, 12582, 12583, 12585, 12590, 12592, 12594, 12601, 12603, 12604
Electric providers serving this county
From EIA-861 service territory, with official reliability where reported. Territory is filed by county, so these are the utilities with lines anywhere in Dutchess County, not the one at a given address. All electric companies in New York →
| Provider | Official SAIDI (EIA) | Live | Report outage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Central Hudson Gas & Elec Corp | 4.8 hrs | Live · county | Outage map ↗ |
| New York State Elec & Gas Corp | - | No live feed | - |
| AVANGRID | - | Outages only | - |
Data from DOE/ORNL ODIN, DOE EAGLE-I, EIA Form 861 (utility reliability), EIA electricity retail prices and FEMA National Risk Index, every source we read. Historical figures derive from the DOE/ORNL EAGLE-I dataset (EAGLE-I tracked roughly 0% of New York customers). Machine-readable data: /api/v1/counties/36027 and /api/v1/counties/36027/history.