Power Outages in Renville County, MN
Is there a power outage in Renville County, MN right now? None reported. As of October 19, 2026 17:55 UTC, no outages are reported by Meeker Coop Light & Power Assn and Northern States Power Co - Minnesota in Renville County, MN. McLeod Cooperative Power Assn and Renville-Sibley Coop Pwr Assn have not reported outages here, but they only publish active outages, so that isn't a confirmed all-clear. There is no live feed for Brown County Rural Elec Assn, City of Fairfax - (MN), City of Olivia - (MN) and Minnesota Valley Coop L&P Assn.
Renville County, MN is served by 8 tracked utilities. In 2025, the average customer here lost power for about 5.7 hours.
Cite this data
- URL
- https://massoutage.com/minnesota/renville-county
- As of
- October 19, 2026 17:55 UTC
- Publisher
- MassOutage
MassOutage, "Power Outages in Renville County, MN", live data as of October 19, 2026 17:55 UTC. https://massoutage.com/minnesota/renville-county
No active outages are reported by Meeker Coop Light & Power Assn and Northern States Power Co - Minnesota in Renville County.
McLeod Cooperative Power Assn and Renville-Sibley Coop Pwr Assn only appearin feeds while reporting outages, so no report isn't a confirmed all-clear.
No live feed for Brown County Rural Elec Assn, City of Fairfax - (MN), City of Olivia - (MN) and Minnesota Valley Coop L&P Assn: outages in theirservice area won't show here.
Report an outage in Renville County, MN
Report it to your electric utility; MassOutage can't take reports. For a downed line, stay at least 35 feet away and call 911.
No outage contact on file for Northern States Power Co - Minnesota, Minnesota Valley Coop L&P Assn, Meeker Coop Light & Power Assn, Brown County Rural Elec Assn, McLeod Cooperative Power Assn, Renville-Sibley Coop Pwr Assn and 2 more; check your electric bill or the utility's website.
0.0%of this county's ~8,576 customers are served by utilities with a county-level live feed.
We can't see outages for: Brown County Rural Elec Assn, City of Fairfax - (MN), City of Olivia - (MN), Minnesota Valley Coop L&P Assn. Their customers are not in any number on this page; check their own outage maps.
Only visible while reporting outages: McLeod Cooperative Power Assn, Renville-Sibley Coop Pwr Assn. Zero here is not a confirmed all-clear.
| Utility | Feed | Out | Served | % out | Small outages | Incidents | Utility ETR | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| McLeod Cooperative Power Assn | Outages only | none reported | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| Meeker Coop Light & Power Assn | Live · county | 0 | - | - | - | 0 | - | |
| Northern States Power Co - Minnesota | Live · county | 0 | - | - | - | 0 | - | |
| Renville-Sibley Coop Pwr Assn | Outages only | none reported | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| Brown County Rural Elec Assn | No live feed | can't see | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| City of Fairfax - (MN) | No live feed | can't see | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| City of Olivia - (MN) | No live feed | can't see | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| Minnesota Valley Coop L&P Assn | No live feed | can't see | - | - | - | - | - | - |
Meeker Coop Light & Power Assn and Northern States Power Co - Minnesota reportevery town in the county on each poll, so 0 out is a real all-clear. ETRs are the utility's own estimates.
Electricity-dependent residents
HHS emPOWER · data October 7, 2026Medicare beneficiaries in Renville Countywho rely on electricity-dependent medical equipment (ventilators, oxygen concentrators, home dialysis, powered wheelchairs, and more). HHS reports counts of 1–10 as “≤11”. Medicare only, so the full at-risk population is larger.
By ZIP code (10)
| ZIP | Power-dependent | Ventilators | O2 concentrators | Home dialysis |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 56277 | 28 | ≤11 | 21 | 0 |
| 55332 | 22 | ≤11 | 15 | 0 |
| 56284 | 21 | 0 | 15 | 0 |
| 55342 | 21 | ≤11 | 15 | 0 |
| 55333 | 13 | ≤11 | ≤11 | ≤11 |
| 56285 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 56270 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 56230 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 55314 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 55310 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
Emergency managers can request identified beneficiary lists through their state health department via the HHS emPOWER program.
Outage began, grew, restoration estimate changed, restored: by email, Slack, Teams, Discord or signed webhook, for Renville County or any town and utility in it.
No active NWS alerts for Renville County right now.
Renville County has been under 11 National Weather Service alerts recently, most recently a Freeze Warning on October 17, 2026.
- Dense Fog Advisory ×5
- Freeze Warning ×4
- Freeze Watch ×1
- Special Weather Statement ×1
Latest Renville County, MN outage updates
A running log of how this outage has changed, updated automatically as utilities report in.
- RESOLVED
Power restored after 2h 40m
- GREW
Outage grew to 864 customers out (13% of the county)
- OUTAGE BEGAN
Outage began: 151 customers out (2.3% of the county)
Hardest-hit cities in Renville County
Where this event is concentrated across the county's towns and townships.
Historical reliability
In 2025, the average customer in Renville County went about 5.7 hours without power. Peak simultaneous outage on record reached 3,897 customers.
The US EIA reports Minnesota utilities averaged 3.0 hrs without power per customer (SAIDI) in 2025, a cross-check on our county estimate of 5.7 hrs.
Worst year here was 2025 (peak 3,897 customers out) · decade average 1.3 hrs without power per customer/yr.
| Year | Outage events | Peak customers out | Avg hrs/customer |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | 57 | 331 | 0.1 |
| 2016 | 42 | 297 | 0.2 |
| 2017 | 90 | 1,761 | 1.5 |
| 2018 | 87 | 1,186 | 1.0 |
| 2019 | 101 | 1,773 | 0.8 |
| 2020 | 104 | 757 | 1.5 |
| 2021 | 106 | 415 | 0.7 |
| 2022 | 103 | 711 | 1.2 |
| 2023 | 110 | 568 | 0.7 |
| 2024 | 122 | 706 | 1.1 |
| 2025 | 218 | 3,897 | 5.7 |
Cost of power in Renville County
ENERGY & AI DEMAND →Estimated residential electricity price for Renville County, customer-weighted across the utilities serving it (US EIA, 2025). Retail prices aren't published at the county level; this is a derived estimate.
- Northern States Power Co - Minnesota17.1¢1,243,236 cust
- Meeker Coop Light & Power Assn14.0¢8,593 cust
- Minnesota Valley Coop L&P Assn13.2¢4,946 cust
Weighted by each utility's residential customer count (utilities report customers at the state level; a per-county share isn't published). Rising retail prices track a national demand surge; see energy & the data-center boom. What that adds up to each month, by state and utility: average electric bill.
Relatively Moderate high winds exposure · 1.3 hrs/yr of outages over the last decade.
FEMA rates this county’s social vulnerability relatively moderate: outages hit harder where communities are less able to respond and recover.
All hazard rankings →Power outages in Renville County: FAQ
- How often does Renville County, MN lose power?
- Based on EAGLE-I records, Renville County, MN logged 218 distinct outage events in 2025, averaging about 5.7 hours without power per customer over the year.
- What was the worst power outage in Renville County, MN?
- The largest tracked outage peaked at 3,897 customers without power, beginning December 2, 2025 and lasting about 6h 45m.
- Is there a power outage in Renville County, MN right now?
- None reported. As of October 19, 2026 17:55 UTC, no outages are reported by Meeker Coop Light & Power Assn and Northern States Power Co - Minnesota in Renville County, MN. McLeod Cooperative Power Assn and Renville-Sibley Coop Pwr Assn have not reported outages here, but they only publish active outages, so that isn't a confirmed all-clear. There is no live feed for Brown County Rural Elec Assn, City of Fairfax - (MN), City of Olivia - (MN) and Minnesota Valley Coop L&P Assn.
- Which utilities serve Renville County, MN?
- Tracked electric providers include McLeod Cooperative Power Assn, Northern States Power Co - Minnesota, Renville-Sibley Coop Pwr Assn.
Outages are tracked at the county level; these ZIP codes fall within Renville County.
55310, 55314, 55332, 55333, 55342, 56230, 56270, 56277, 56284, 56285
Electric providers serving this county
From EIA-861 service territory, with official reliability where reported. Territory is filed by county, so these are the utilities with lines anywhere in Renville County, not the one at a given address. All electric companies in Minnesota →
| Provider | Official SAIDI (EIA) | Live | Report outage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northern States Power Co - Minnesota | 3.6 hrs | Live · county | - |
| Minnesota Valley Coop L&P Assn | 2.1 hrs | No live feed | - |
| Meeker Coop Light & Power Assn | 2.5 hrs | Live · county | - |
| Brown County Rural Elec Assn | - | No live feed | - |
| McLeod Cooperative Power Assn | - | Outages only | - |
| Renville-Sibley Coop Pwr Assn | - | Outages only | - |
| City of Fairfax - (MN) | - | No live feed | - |
| City of Olivia - (MN) | - | No live feed | - |
Data from DOE/ORNL ODIN, DOE EAGLE-I, EIA Form 861 (utility reliability), EIA electricity retail prices and FEMA National Risk Index, every source we read. Historical figures derive from the DOE/ORNL EAGLE-I dataset (EAGLE-I tracked roughly 0% of Minnesota customers). Machine-readable data: /api/v1/counties/27129 and /api/v1/counties/27129/history.