massoutage

Power Outages in Stevens County, MN

Is there a power outage in Stevens County, MN right now? None reported. As of October 19, 2026 21:55 UTC, no outages are reported by Otter Tail Power Co, Traverse Electric Coop, Inc and Runestone Electric Assn in Stevens County, MN. Agralite Electric Coop has not reported outages here, but it only publishes active outages, so that isn't a confirmed all-clear. There is no live feed for WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration.

Stevens County, MN is served by 5 tracked utilities. In 2025, the average customer here lost power for about 2.5 hours.

Cite this data
URL
https://massoutage.com/minnesota/stevens-county
As of
October 19, 2026 21:55 UTC
Publisher
MassOutage

MassOutage, "Power Outages in Stevens County, MN", live data as of October 19, 2026 21:55 UTC. https://massoutage.com/minnesota/stevens-county

Alert me
Stevens County, MN
Loading map…
This county Loading live outagesout
No outages reported

No active outages are reported by Otter Tail Power Co, Traverse Electric Coop, Inc and Runestone Electric Assn in Stevens County.

Agralite Electric Coop only appearsin feeds while reporting outages, so no report isn't a confirmed all-clear.

No live feed for WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration: outages in itsservice area won't show here.

Report an outage in Stevens County, MN

Report it to your electric utility; MassOutage can't take reports. For a downed line, stay at least 35 feet away and call 911.

No outage contact on file for Otter Tail Power Co, Runestone Electric Assn, Agralite Electric Coop, WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration and Traverse Electric Coop, Inc; check your electric bill or the utility's website.

Not sure which utility serves you? →

Live status by utility · Stevens County

63%of this county's ~5,935 customers are served by utilities with a county-level live feed.

Blind spots

We can't see outages for: WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration. Their customers are not in any number on this page; check their own outage maps.

Only visible while reporting outages: Agralite Electric Coop. Zero here is not a confirmed all-clear.

UtilityFeedOutServed% outSmall outagesIncidentsUtility ETRAs of
Otter Tail Power CoLive · county03,6460.0%---
Traverse Electric Coop, IncLive · county0940.0%---
Agralite Electric CoopOutages onlynone reported------
Runestone Electric AssnLive · county0---0-
WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationNo live feedcan't see------

Otter Tail Power Co, Traverse Electric Coop, Inc and Runestone Electric Assn reportevery town in the county on each poll, so 0 out is a real all-clear. ETRs are the utility's own estimates.

Electricity-dependent residents

HHS emPOWER · data October 7, 2026

Medicare beneficiaries in Stevens Countywho rely on electricity-dependent medical equipment (ventilators, oxygen concentrators, home dialysis, powered wheelchairs, and more). HHS reports counts of 1–10 as “≤11”. Medicare only, so the full at-risk population is larger.

Power-dependent
106
Oxygen service
55
Dialysis (facility)
33
Home health / hospice
22
By ZIP code (5)
ZIPPower-dependentVentilatorsO2 concentratorsHome dialysis
5626755≤11440
56221130≤110
56244≤110≤11≤11
56235≤110≤110
56207≤110≤110

Emergency managers can request identified beneficiary lists through their state health department via the HHS emPOWER program.

🔔 Alerts for Stevens County, MN

Outage began, grew, restoration estimate changed, restored: by email, Slack, Teams, Discord or signed webhook, for Stevens County or any town and utility in it.

◢ ACTIVE WEATHER ALERTS · NWS

No active NWS alerts for Stevens County right now.

Recent NWS alert activity · Stevens County

Stevens County has been under 10 National Weather Service alerts recently, most recently a Freeze Warning on October 17, 2026.

  • Dense Fog Advisory ×5
  • Freeze Warning ×3
  • Freeze Watch ×1
  • Special Weather Statement ×1
Outage trend · Stevens County, MN
0customers out · peak 24
Data as of Oct 19, 2026 21:50 UTC
Stevens County, MN: customers without power, last 24 hoursPeak 24 customers out; latest 0 as of Oct 19, 2026 21:50 UTC. Each point is the highest reading in its interval.01020306 PMOct 196 AM12 PM
Use the arrow keys to read values.
Times in EDT. Shaded stretches had no reading.

Hardest-hit cities in Stevens County

Where this event is concentrated across the county's towns and townships.

No cities on file for this county

Historical reliability

In 2025, the average customer in Stevens County went about 2.5 hours without power. Peak simultaneous outage on record reached 3,612 customers.

Official state benchmark (EIA 2025)Source: US EIA

The US EIA reports Minnesota utilities averaged 3.0 hrs without power per customer (SAIDI) in 2025, a cross-check on our county estimate of 2.5 hrs.

A decade of outages (2020–2025)
avg hrs without power / customer
Stevens County average outage hours per customer by year2020–2025: 2020 1.4h, 2021 0.8h, 2022 15.7h, 2023 6.0h, 2024 1.4h, 2025 2.5h. Highlighted: 2022.051015201.4h20200.8h202115.7h20226.0h20231.4h20242.5h2025
Use the arrow keys to read values.

Worst year here was 2022 (peak 3,612 customers out) · decade average 4.6 hrs without power per customer/yr.

YearOutage eventsPeak customers outAvg hrs/customer
2020131,1891.4
2021101,1890.8
2022163,61215.7
2023682,7786.0
2024501,3391.4
20251392,4342.5

Cost of power in Stevens County

ENERGY & AI DEMAND →

Estimated residential electricity price for Stevens County, customer-weighted across the utilities serving it (US EIA, 2025). Retail prices aren't published at the county level; this is a derived estimate.

12.7¢/kWh
estimated residential average
▲ 21% since 2015
vs Minnesota avg 17.4¢
vs US avg 20.0¢
BY UTILITY · RESIDENTIAL ¢/kWh

Weighted by each utility's residential customer count (utilities report customers at the state level; a per-county share isn't published). Rising retail prices track a national demand surge; see energy & the data-center boom. What that adds up to each month, by state and utility: average electric bill.

Worst recorded outages
STARTEDPEAK OUTDURATION
May 12, 20223,6121d 14h
July 26, 20232,77818h 45m
August 22, 20252,4341h 15m
September 2, 20252,04530m
October 11, 20221,60210h 45m
See the biggest power outages in US history →
Natural hazards & outage risk
ELEVATED

Relatively Moderate winter weather exposure · 4.6 hrs/yr of outages over the last decade.

HurricaneNot Applicable
TornadoVery Low
Ice stormVery Low
Strong windRelatively Low
WildfireVery Low
All hazard rankings →

Power outages in Stevens County: FAQ

How often does Stevens County, MN lose power?
Based on EAGLE-I records, Stevens County, MN logged 139 distinct outage events in 2025, averaging about 2.5 hours without power per customer over the year.
What was the worst power outage in Stevens County, MN?
The largest tracked outage peaked at 3,612 customers without power, beginning May 12, 2022 and lasting about 1d 14h.
Is there a power outage in Stevens County, MN right now?
None reported. As of October 19, 2026 21:55 UTC, no outages are reported by Otter Tail Power Co, Traverse Electric Coop, Inc and Runestone Electric Assn in Stevens County, MN. Agralite Electric Coop has not reported outages here, but it only publishes active outages, so that isn't a confirmed all-clear. There is no live feed for WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration.
Which utilities serve Stevens County, MN?
Tracked electric providers include Agralite Electric Coop, Otter Tail Power Co, Traverse Electric Coop, Inc.
ZIP codes in Stevens County

Outages are tracked at the county level; these ZIP codes fall within Stevens County.

56207, 56221, 56235, 56244, 56267

Electric providers serving this county

From EIA-861 service territory, with official reliability where reported. Territory is filed by county, so these are the utilities with lines anywhere in Stevens County, not the one at a given address. All electric companies in Minnesota →

ProviderOfficial SAIDI (EIA)LiveReport outage
Otter Tail Power Co8.9 hrsLive · county-
Runestone Electric Assn2.3 hrsLive · county-
Agralite Electric Coop4.3 hrsOutages only-
WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration-No live feed-
Traverse Electric Coop, Inc-Live · county-

Data from DOE/ORNL ODIN, DOE EAGLE-I, EIA Form 861 (utility reliability), EIA electricity retail prices and FEMA National Risk Index, every source we read. Historical figures derive from the DOE/ORNL EAGLE-I dataset (EAGLE-I tracked roughly 0% of Minnesota customers). Machine-readable data: /api/v1/counties/27149 and /api/v1/counties/27149/history.