Power Outages in Nobles County, MN
Is there a power outage in Nobles County, MN right now? None reported. As of October 19, 2026 21:55 UTC, no outages are reported by Sioux Valley SW Elec Coop and Northern States Power Co - Minnesota in Nobles County, MN. Nobles Cooperative Electric has not reported outages here, but it only publishes active outages, so that isn't a confirmed all-clear. There is no live feed for Adrian Public Utilities Comm, City of Brewster - (MN), City of Round Lake - (MN), City of Rushmore - (MN), City of Worthington - (MN) and Federated Rural Electric Assn.
Nobles County, MN is served by 9 tracked utilities. In 2025, the average customer here lost power for about 1.9 hours.
Cite this data
- URL
- https://massoutage.com/minnesota/nobles-county
- As of
- October 19, 2026 21:55 UTC
- Publisher
- MassOutage
MassOutage, "Power Outages in Nobles County, MN", live data as of October 19, 2026 21:55 UTC. https://massoutage.com/minnesota/nobles-county
No active outages are reported by Sioux Valley SW Elec Coop and Northern States Power Co - Minnesota in Nobles County.
Nobles Cooperative Electric only appearsin feeds while reporting outages, so no report isn't a confirmed all-clear.
No live feed for Adrian Public Utilities Comm, City of Brewster - (MN), City of Round Lake - (MN), City of Rushmore - (MN), City of Worthington - (MN) and Federated Rural Electric Assn: outages in theirservice area won't show here.
Report an outage in Nobles County, MN
Report it to your electric utility; MassOutage can't take reports. For a downed line, stay at least 35 feet away and call 911.
No outage contact on file for Northern States Power Co - Minnesota, Sioux Valley SW Elec Coop, Federated Rural Electric Assn, Nobles Cooperative Electric, City of Round Lake - (MN), City of Rushmore - (MN) and 3 more; check your electric bill or the utility's website.
0.1%of this county's ~9,010 customers are served by utilities with a county-level live feed.
We can't see outages for: Adrian Public Utilities Comm, City of Brewster - (MN), City of Round Lake - (MN), City of Rushmore - (MN), City of Worthington - (MN), Federated Rural Electric Assn. Their customers are not in any number on this page; check their own outage maps.
Only visible while reporting outages: Nobles Cooperative Electric. Zero here is not a confirmed all-clear.
| Utility | Feed | Out | Served | % out | Small outages | Incidents | Utility ETR | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sioux Valley SW Elec Coop | Live · county | 0 | 6 | 0.0% | - | - | - | |
| Nobles Cooperative Electric | Outages only | none reported | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| Northern States Power Co - Minnesota | Live · county | 0 | - | - | - | 0 | - | |
| Adrian Public Utilities Comm | No live feed | can't see | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| City of Brewster - (MN) | No live feed | can't see | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| City of Round Lake - (MN) | No live feed | can't see | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| City of Rushmore - (MN) | No live feed | can't see | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| City of Worthington - (MN) | No live feed | can't see | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| Federated Rural Electric Assn | No live feed | can't see | - | - | - | - | - | - |
Sioux Valley SW Elec Coop and Northern States Power Co - Minnesota reportevery town in the county on each poll, so 0 out is a real all-clear. ETRs are the utility's own estimates.
Electricity-dependent residents
HHS emPOWER · data October 7, 2026Medicare beneficiaries in Nobles Countywho rely on electricity-dependent medical equipment (ventilators, oxygen concentrators, home dialysis, powered wheelchairs, and more). HHS reports counts of 1–10 as “≤11”. Medicare only, so the full at-risk population is larger.
By ZIP code (10)
| ZIP | Power-dependent | Ventilators | O2 concentrators | Home dialysis |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 56187 | 81 | ≤11 | 62 | ≤11 |
| 56110 | 21 | 0 | 18 | 0 |
| 56185 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 56168 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 56165 | ≤11 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 56158 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 56155 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 56153 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 56119 | ≤11 | ≤11 | ≤11 | 0 |
| 56117 | ≤11 | 0 | ≤11 | 0 |
Emergency managers can request identified beneficiary lists through their state health department via the HHS emPOWER program.
Outage began, grew, restoration estimate changed, restored: by email, Slack, Teams, Discord or signed webhook, for Nobles County or any town and utility in it.
No active NWS alerts for Nobles County right now.
Nobles County has been under 11 National Weather Service alerts recently, most recently a Freeze Warning on October 17, 2026.
- Dense Fog Advisory ×4
- Freeze Warning ×4
- Air Quality Alert ×1
- Freeze Watch ×1
- Special Weather Statement ×1
Latest Nobles County, MN outage updates
A running log of how this outage has changed, updated automatically as utilities report in.
- RESOLVED
Power restored after 2h 50m
- OUTAGE BEGAN
Outage began: 213 customers out (2.4% of the county)
Hardest-hit cities in Nobles County
Where this event is concentrated across the county's towns and townships.
Historical reliability
In 2025, the average customer in Nobles County went about 1.9 hours without power. Peak simultaneous outage on record reached 1,158 customers.
The US EIA reports Minnesota utilities averaged 3.0 hrs without power per customer (SAIDI) in 2025, a cross-check on our county estimate of 1.9 hrs.
Worst year here was 2025 (peak 1,158 customers out) · decade average 0.3 hrs without power per customer/yr.
| Year | Outage events | Peak customers out | Avg hrs/customer |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | 6 | 736 | 0.4 |
| 2018 | 7 | 5 | 0.0 |
| 2019 | 7 | 2 | 0.0 |
| 2020 | 6 | 3 | 0.0 |
| 2021 | 2 | 3 | 0.0 |
| 2022 | 6 | 3 | 0.0 |
| 2023 | 1 | 1 | 0.0 |
| 2024 | 5 | 3 | 0.0 |
| 2025 | 201 | 1,158 | 1.9 |
Cost of power in Nobles County
ENERGY & AI DEMAND →Estimated residential electricity price for Nobles County, customer-weighted across the utilities serving it (US EIA, 2025). Retail prices aren't published at the county level; this is a derived estimate.
- Northern States Power Co - Minnesota17.1¢1,243,236 cust
- Federated Rural Electric Assn12.8¢5,733 cust
- City of Worthington - (MN)12.2¢4,667 cust
- Sioux Valley SW Elec Coop13.5¢3,371 cust
Weighted by each utility's residential customer count (utilities report customers at the state level; a per-county share isn't published). Rising retail prices track a national demand surge; see energy & the data-center boom. What that adds up to each month, by state and utility: average electric bill.
Relatively High winter weather exposure · 0.3 hrs/yr of outages over the last decade.
FEMA rates this county’s social vulnerability relatively high: outages hit harder where communities are less able to respond and recover.
All hazard rankings →Power outages in Nobles County: FAQ
- How often does Nobles County, MN lose power?
- Based on EAGLE-I records, Nobles County, MN logged 201 distinct outage events in 2025, averaging about 1.9 hours without power per customer over the year.
- What was the worst power outage in Nobles County, MN?
- The largest tracked outage peaked at 1,158 customers without power, beginning June 11, 2025 and lasting about 3h 45m.
- Is there a power outage in Nobles County, MN right now?
- None reported. As of October 19, 2026 21:55 UTC, no outages are reported by Sioux Valley SW Elec Coop and Northern States Power Co - Minnesota in Nobles County, MN. Nobles Cooperative Electric has not reported outages here, but it only publishes active outages, so that isn't a confirmed all-clear. There is no live feed for Adrian Public Utilities Comm, City of Brewster - (MN), City of Round Lake - (MN), City of Rushmore - (MN), City of Worthington - (MN) and Federated Rural Electric Assn.
- Which utilities serve Nobles County, MN?
- Tracked electric providers include Nobles Cooperative Electric.
Outages are tracked at the county level; these ZIP codes fall within Nobles County.
56110, 56117, 56119, 56129, 56153, 56155, 56165, 56168, 56185, 56187
Electric providers serving this county
From EIA-861 service territory, with official reliability where reported. Territory is filed by county, so these are the utilities with lines anywhere in Nobles County, not the one at a given address. All electric companies in Minnesota →
| Provider | Official SAIDI (EIA) | Live | Report outage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northern States Power Co - Minnesota | 3.6 hrs | Live · county | - |
| Sioux Valley SW Elec Coop | 1.1 hrs | Live · county | - |
| Federated Rural Electric Assn | 1.9 hrs | No live feed | - |
| Nobles Cooperative Electric | - | Outages only | - |
| City of Round Lake - (MN) | - | No live feed | - |
| City of Rushmore - (MN) | - | No live feed | - |
| City of Brewster - (MN) | - | No live feed | - |
| Adrian Public Utilities Comm | - | No live feed | - |
| City of Worthington - (MN) | - | No live feed | - |
Data from DOE/ORNL ODIN, DOE EAGLE-I, EIA Form 861 (utility reliability), EIA electricity retail prices and FEMA National Risk Index, every source we read. Historical figures derive from the DOE/ORNL EAGLE-I dataset (EAGLE-I tracked roughly 0% of Minnesota customers). Machine-readable data: /api/v1/counties/27105 and /api/v1/counties/27105/history.