Power Outages in Clark County, KS
Is there a power outage in Clark County, KS right now? None reported. As of October 19, 2026 14:40 UTC, no outages are reported by CMS Electric Coop Inc and Southern Pioneer Electric Company in Clark County, KS. Victory Electric Coop Assn Inc has not reported outages here, but it only publishes active outages, so that isn't a confirmed all-clear. There is no live feed for City of Ashland - (KS).
Clark County, KS is served by 4 tracked utilities. In 2025, the average customer here lost power for about 0.0 hours.
Cite this data
- URL
- https://massoutage.com/kansas/clark-county
- As of
- October 19, 2026 14:40 UTC
- Publisher
- MassOutage
MassOutage, "Power Outages in Clark County, KS", live data as of October 19, 2026 14:40 UTC. https://massoutage.com/kansas/clark-county
No active outages are reported by CMS Electric Coop Inc and Southern Pioneer Electric Company in Clark County.
Victory Electric Coop Assn Inc only appearsin feeds while reporting outages, so no report isn't a confirmed all-clear.
No live feed for City of Ashland - (KS): outages in itsservice area won't show here.
Report an outage in Clark County, KS
Report it to your electric utility; MassOutage can't take reports. For a downed line, stay at least 35 feet away and call 911.
No outage contact on file for Southern Pioneer Electric Company, Victory Electric Coop Assn Inc, CMS Electric Coop Inc and City of Ashland - (KS); check your electric bill or the utility's website.
100%of this county's ~688 customers are served by utilities with a county-level live feed.
We can't see outages for: City of Ashland - (KS). Their customers are not in any number on this page; check their own outage maps.
Only visible while reporting outages: Victory Electric Coop Assn Inc. Zero here is not a confirmed all-clear.
| Utility | Feed | Out | Served | % out | Small outages | Incidents | Utility ETR | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CMS Electric Coop Inc | Live · county | 0 | 691 | 0.0% | - | - | - | |
| Southern Pioneer Electric Company | Live · county | 0 | 516 | 0.0% | - | - | - | |
| Victory Electric Coop Assn Inc | Outages only | none reported | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| City of Ashland - (KS) | No live feed | can't see | - | - | - | - | - | - |
CMS Electric Coop Inc and Southern Pioneer Electric Company reportevery town in the county on each poll, so 0 out is a real all-clear. ETRs are the utility's own estimates.
Electricity-dependent residents
HHS emPOWER · data October 7, 2026Medicare beneficiaries in Clark Countywho rely on electricity-dependent medical equipment (ventilators, oxygen concentrators, home dialysis, powered wheelchairs, and more). HHS reports counts of 1–10 as “≤11”. Medicare only, so the full at-risk population is larger.
By ZIP code (3)
| ZIP | Power-dependent | Ventilators | O2 concentrators | Home dialysis |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 67865 | 17 | ≤11 | 16 | 0 |
| 67831 | 15 | 0 | 13 | 0 |
| 67840 | ≤11 | ≤11 | ≤11 | 0 |
Emergency managers can request identified beneficiary lists through their state health department via the HHS emPOWER program.
Outage began, grew, restoration estimate changed, restored: by email, Slack, Teams, Discord or signed webhook, for Clark County or any town and utility in it.
No active NWS alerts for Clark County right now.
Clark County has been under 18 National Weather Service alerts recently, most recently a Freeze Watch on October 17, 2026.
- Special Weather Statement ×6
- Severe Thunderstorm Warning ×5
- Dense Fog Advisory ×3
- Severe Thunderstorm Watch ×1
- Freeze Watch ×1
- Flood Watch ×1
Latest Clark County, KS outage updates
A running log of how this outage has changed, updated automatically as utilities report in.
- RESOLVED
Power restored after 1h 35m
- OUTAGE BEGAN
Outage began: 349 customers out (29% of the county)
Hardest-hit cities in Clark County
Where this event is concentrated across the county's towns and townships.
Historical reliability
In 2025, the average customer in Clark County went about 0.0 hours without power. Peak simultaneous outage on record reached 349 customers.
The US EIA reports Kansas utilities averaged 3.2 hrs without power per customer (SAIDI) in 2025, a cross-check on our county estimate of 0.0 hrs.
| Year | Outage events | Peak customers out | Avg hrs/customer |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 4 | 5 | 0.0 |
Cost of power in Clark County
ENERGY & AI DEMAND →Estimated residential electricity price for Clark County, customer-weighted across the utilities serving it (US EIA, 2025). Retail prices aren't published at the county level; this is a derived estimate.
- Victory Electric Coop Assn Inc12.4¢14,374 cust
- Southern Pioneer Electric Company16.4¢12,608 cust
- CMS Electric Coop Inc21.7¢3,221 cust
Weighted by each utility's residential customer count (utilities report customers at the state level; a per-county share isn't published). Rising retail prices track a national demand surge; see energy & the data-center boom. What that adds up to each month, by state and utility: average electric bill.
Relatively Low ice storms exposure.
Power outages in Clark County: FAQ
- How often does Clark County, KS lose power?
- Based on EAGLE-I records, Clark County, KS logged 4 distinct outage events in 2025, averaging about 0.0 hours without power per customer over the year.
- What was the worst power outage in Clark County, KS?
- The largest tracked outage peaked at 349 customers without power, beginning October 14, 2026 and lasting about 1h 24m.
- Is there a power outage in Clark County, KS right now?
- None reported. As of October 19, 2026 14:40 UTC, no outages are reported by CMS Electric Coop Inc and Southern Pioneer Electric Company in Clark County, KS. Victory Electric Coop Assn Inc has not reported outages here, but it only publishes active outages, so that isn't a confirmed all-clear. There is no live feed for City of Ashland - (KS).
- Which utilities serve Clark County, KS?
- Tracked electric providers include CMS Electric Coop Inc.
Outages are tracked at the county level; these ZIP codes fall within Clark County.
67831, 67840, 67865
Electric providers serving this county
From EIA-861 service territory, with official reliability where reported. Territory is filed by county, so these are the utilities with lines anywhere in Clark County, not the one at a given address. All electric companies in Kansas →
| Provider | Official SAIDI (EIA) | Live | Report outage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Southern Pioneer Electric Company | 2.4 hrs | Live · county | - |
| Victory Electric Coop Assn Inc | 5.9 hrs | Outages only | - |
| CMS Electric Coop Inc | - | Live · county | - |
| City of Ashland - (KS) | - | No live feed | - |
Data from DOE/ORNL ODIN, DOE EAGLE-I, EIA Form 861 (utility reliability), EIA electricity retail prices and FEMA National Risk Index, every source we read. Historical figures derive from the DOE/ORNL EAGLE-I dataset (EAGLE-I tracked roughly 0% of Kansas customers). Machine-readable data: /api/v1/counties/20025 and /api/v1/counties/20025/history.